Bloganuary: Come up with a crazy business idea

This prompt post is going to be very short. I cannot come up with a crazy business idea because there are too many utterly bizarre scams and snake oil salesmen out there making money off of really stupid things. If I tried to invent something, I am pretty sure I would be able to find out that someone had already done the thing.

There’s weird diets that are supposed to help you stay thin. Copper bracelets that are supposed to do something I don’t even know what. The “crystals have literal curative properties”* thing has gone so mainstream that a commercial for a local jewelry store made the claim that “blue topaz is known to bring clarity.”

So, I really don’t think I could come up with something weird enough. :/

*Crystals do not have literal curative properties. They might have symbolic and subjective properties related to cultural significance: for instance, jade or turquoise.

Leave a comment

One response to “Bloganuary: Come up with a crazy business idea”

  1. Erica Robbin Avatar

    This is true, many scams. I remember clever, yet really considered a scam was this time a gentleman sold an “air guitar” on eBay. So funny.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Posts

Passing the Hat

Become a Patron on Patreon

PayPal Tip Jar

Other Sites

Royal Road

Writing Blog on Tumblr

Plot Weasel Containment

On AO3

On Facebook

On Mastodon

On Bluesky

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started